Citazioni #19

“Bad enough when the dead come walking,” he said to Jon as they crossed the village, “now the Old Bear wants them talking as well? No good will come of that, I’ll warrant. And who’s to say the bones wouldn’t lie? Why should the death make a man truthful, or even clever? The dead are likely dull fellows, full of tedious complaints… The ground’s too cold, my gravestone should be larger, why does he get more worms than I do…”
[…]
“What a dismal place to live,” he said.
“I Was born in a house much like this,” declared Dolorous Edd. “Those were my enchanted years. Later I fell on hard times”

Lascia un commento

Archiviato in Rubriche

Lascia un commento

